A Busy Week

Goodness Me!!  Where has this week gone?!?!

I have been so busy that the days have just flown by without me noticing and suddenly it is Sunday again.  So what has kept me occupied over the last 7 days?    I had a very exciting email early in the week (more about that later) and I have been busy knitting swatches for some designs that have been spinning around in my head and keeping me awake.  These have now been written into submissions and sent off to magazines.  Keep your fingers crossed for me that I may just get a yes!

I also released a free pattern on Craftsy and Ravelry.  It is for 3 different cup coasters and two different mug hugs.  All of them are very quick and easy to knit up.  Great for beginners or as a little project to keep you going before you start your next marathon with the needles or hook.  They also use such small amounts of yarn that you will be stash busting your heart out!  Find the pattern here on Ravelry or here on Craftsy.

I have also been trying very hard to spend more time without yarn and needles constantly glued to my hands.  I have taken up Pilates again.  So I can usually be seen walking a little funny until my muscles get used to all the stretching again.  I do need to get into shape.  It is the Christmas pre-tox apparently.  Lots of people are currently trying to be good in the run up to the festivities in order that they can enjoy them a little more guilt free!  That’s me.

Tomorrow I shall be swatching and working out the maths for a design that is to be included in a collection for Autumn 2015 (the email I mentioned earlier).  I am more than a little excited but cannot give you any details until the collection goes live in August.  So this is the one and only time I shall mention it until then.  But believe me, it will be worth the wait!

But for now, the kids and I are going to be cooking our Christmas cake!  Until next week….

Leave a Reply

