Memory Walk

Yesterday I took part in the Memory Walk in aid of Alzheimer’s and Dementia. This is one of the charities I support since my wonderful father in law was diagnosed with this awful disease. Unfortunately he passed away last year.

Last year it was a much quieter affair with around only 50 or so walkers. My sister in law had seen it advertised the week before which left us little time to get organised. But we turned up and enjoyed the morning.

This year my sister in law and I were also joined by her daughter, Mum and granddaughter. It was fabulous to see four generations of ladies in our family come to remember a very special man.

A big thank you to everyone who sponsored me. I raised £165. And we shall be doing it again next year.

In loving memory of Eric Sadler. A true gentleman who may have left us too early but will never be forgotten.

IMG_4240.JPG

IMG_4242.JPG

IMG_4241.JPG

IMG_4239.JPG

IMG_4245.JPG

IMG_4243.JPG

IMG_4244.JPG

IMG_4246.JPG

IMG_4247.JPG

IMG_4249.JPG

IMG_4250.JPG

IMG_4248.JPG

IMG_4260.JPG

Leave a Reply

